Founded in 1984

The Oceanside Longboard Surfing Club strives to contribute to our local community by promoting amateur longboard surfing and preserving surfing culture and history. Membership in the OLSC is open to anyone interested in supporting the OLSC Mission.



Our staff is always ready to help you. If you are not able to find the answers on the website, or locate a date in the calendar then contact one of our club members for the answer you need.


Bing Cosby – President
Alex Altamirano – Vice President
Diana Gibson – Treasurer
Nick Crawford – Secretary
Gretchen Harris – Team Captain
Jeff Warner – Web/Media


Guy Takayama – Board Member
Derek Erickson – Board Member
Rick Cole – Board Member
Nick Crawford – Board Member
Dave Hilts – Board Member
John Kedroff – Board Member
Steve Lee – Board Member
Robin Rauschl – Board Member
Neil Switzer – Board Member